Belated awards

Thanks so much to those of you who given me awards lately. I love getting awards but I have to admit I’m not very quick at doing my own awards posts back as they take some thinking about.

I was very proud to receive the following lately – all from great bloggers themselves.

Liebster award It is a Strange Life

Versatile Blogger award from  Nine and a Half Hours Ahead and Stopping the Wind

Beauiful Blogger award from Mature Student Hanging In There

In return, I would like to mention a few new blogs that I have lately discovered that you also might enjoy reading. They are all Iceland/Scandinavian related – there should be a special award for such blogs. 🙂

Welcome to My Life – Frida’s moving to Iceland!

Journeys In Between – a Brit in Isafjordur

Catastrophic Findings – a lover of Moomins and Japan among other things

Knotrune – a very clever rune reading lady

Worldly Scandfriend – helping to expand my Scandinavian horizons

The sense of community in the blogging world is great. I love finding so many people with common interests.

8 thoughts on “Belated awards

Leave a Reply

