Copenhagen highlights

12 thoughts on “Copenhagen highlights

  1. Great pictures! My mom went to Denmark when she was young, and I’ve seen some of the pictures she took – some of these same ones! I recognize the Little Mermaid statue and Rosenborg Slott. Looks like it was a fun trip. 🙂

  2. You had such beautiful weather! Great that you were in the tower, too. I loved the ascent inside. And the Frederiks church is so impressive with its high dome. Could go there immediately again. Lucky me, it’s only 4 hours by ferry and bus/car away. And the journey there is always enjoyable. 😀 Have a beautiful day!

  3. Fascinating — For all my travels in (most of) the circumpolar world, I’ve never made it to Scandinavia, and I so would like to. This is a pleasant e-visit, in the meantime! The sand sculpture puts me in mind of Gaudi…

Leave a Reply

