Landmannalaugar – Þórsmörk walk photos – day 4

 Álftavatn to Emstrur

This seemed like a very long day, with lots of river crossings. I think what made this trip particularly tiring at times was that we were expected to also put up and take down the tents, take turns helping with the dishes, etc. We also had to decide every day whether it was worth the long wait for a 3 minute shower! Somehow every minute of time was filled from when you got up to sleeping.

I didn’t take many photos today – I think I was just tired and there was a lot of rocky terrain which was hard going.  There were also times when you could see so far away that the view didn’t change much. Of course, the scenery was still amazing. And on a positive note, Emstrur was the best place we had for the tents – lots of grass, no rocks and a little hill to shelter the wind!

5 thoughts on “Landmannalaugar – Þórsmörk walk photos – day 4

  1. Oh what beautiful surroundings. Although I could spare to walk on rocky terrain. And you had such a good weather. Great. But, am I the only one who has the problem with the tiny photos in the gallery?!
    Hava a lovely day. 🙂

  2. Gorgeous photos, as always. 🙂 I agree – I do wish they were a tad bigger when viewed in the slideshow. Though I have yet to figure out how to do a slideshow in WordPress myself, so I shall not judge… 😛

Leave a Reply

